The Lodge received its Warrant of Constitution on the 5th of August 1931 and was consecrated on the 26th October 1931.
The Lodge Crest shows Ansgar – The Sheriff of London
The Early Years
The Lodge originally met at the Railway Hotel, Greenford, Middlesex. In 1949 it relocated to Gayton Rooms, Harrow, Middlesex, where it met till 1958 when it moved to Masonic Hall, New Windsor Street, Uxbridge.
Since 1995 the Lodge meets at the Uxbridge Masonic Centre, 4A Hercies Road, Western House, Hillingdon, Uxbridge, Middlesex, England.
Ansgar Lodge does not have an associated Royal Arch Chapter.
Most of the members of Eastcote Lodge have chosen to extend their Masonic experience by joining William Preston Chapter.
We take great pride in the quality of our ceremonies, and in the friendly and relaxed atmosphere both in the Lodge Room. and in the Festive Board (the meal after the meeting).
Our Charitable activities have, over the years, enabled us to become Vice Patrons of the Royal Masonic Institute for Boys and the Royal Masonic Institute for Girls, Patron of the Royal Masonic Benevolent Institution and Grand Patron of the Royal Masonic Hospital.